National Environmental Research Coordination Group membership

The EPA is responsible for Environmental Research in Ireland. The Environmental Research Coordination Group is composed of funders, relevant government departments and key stakeholders.

The members of the National Environmental Research Coordination Group (as of February 2021) are listed in the table below.

Environmental Research Coordination Group
An Foirm Uisce (Water Forum)
Central Statistics Office
City and County Managers Association (CCMA) Environment Committee 
Climate Action Regional Office - Dublin Regional Office
Climate Change Advisory Council (CCAC)
Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs (DAERA) - NI
Department of Agriculture, Food and Marine
Department of Enterprise, Trade and Employment
Department of Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science
Department of Health
Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage
Department of the Environment, Climate and Communications
Department of the Taoiseach
Department of Transport
Economic and Social Research Institute
Enterprise Ireland
Environmental Protection Agency
European Recycling Platform Ireland
Food Safety Authority Ireland
Geological Survey of Ireland
Health and Safety Authority
Health Research Board
Health Service Executive
Inland Fisheries Ireland
Institute of Public Health
Irish Environmental Network
Irish Forum on Natural Capital
Irish Research Council 
Irish Water
Local Authority Water Programme -LAWPRO 
Marine Institute
Met Éireann
National Economic and Social Council - NESC
National Parks and Wildlife Services - NPWS
National Transport Authority
National Treasury Management Agency
Northern Ireland Environment Agency
Office of Public Works - OPW 
Office of the Planning Regulator - OPR
Science Foundation Ireland- SFI
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland SEAI
Sustainable Northern Ireland
Waste and Resources Action Programme (WRAP) – Northern Ireland 
Waste Electrical & Electronic Equipment (WEEE) Ireland